Journey To The City of Angels

I’ve been to the Los Angeles airport many times, always en route to some other destination like San Francisco or Seattle, but tomorrow, what is known as LAX will be my final destination. You see, tomorrow bright and early, I embark on an adventure to the City of Angels and I am totally stoked.

Many people think of New York City as the city where all the popular movies take place, but Joseph Gordon-Levitt’s hit movie debut took place in California’s own L.A:

Not many people my age are fans of Miley Cyrus, but I’m not afraid to admit that I do admire her. Once I arrive in L.A. tomorrow, for the first time, Miley and I will be one. I will then totally be able to relate to her Party in the U.S.A. lyrics:

I hopped off the plane at LAX
With a dream and my cardigan
Welcome to the land of fame excess, (woah)
Am I gonna fit in?

Jumped in the cab,
Here I am for the first time
Look to my right and I see the Hollywood sign
This is all so crazy
Everybody seems so famous.

I have so much planned for my brief trip to L.A., including a couple museums, the La Brea Tar Pits (yay dinosaurs!), as well as the finest dining establishments on the West Coast (i.e: IN-N-OUT Burger and Pink’s). But it wouldn’t be a successful trip to California, without hitting up the beaches, so I’m also aiming to see Santa Monica and Venice Beach.

You’d catch ’em surfin’ at Del Mar
Ventura County line
Santa Cruz and Trestle
Australia’s Narrabeen
All over Manhattan
And down Doheny Way

. . .

Haggerties and Swamies
Pacific Palisades
San Onofre and Sunset
Redondo Beach L. A.
All over La Jolla
At Wa’imea Bay.

And lest us not forget where I’ll be staying during this whole time: Beverly Hills. I’ll be honest; everything I know about Beverly Hills, I learned in the movies or on TV. I’m sure many of you think of Beverly Hills, 90210Beverly Hills Cop, or even (I know, I know-) Beverly Hills Chihuahua, but when I think of Beverly Hills, the first thing that comes to my mind is this:

Next time you hear from me, I’ll be reeling from all there is to do in L.A. and Anaheim. But don’t worry kiddos, I’ll be sure to bring you back a souvenir or two. I would never leave my awaiting audience empty…

This entry was posted in Ponderings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

