Making Eyes With Ovechkin

Last night’s Caps game was a fantastic experience. I didn’t make it onto the Jumbo-Tron (a rarity, I know) but I sure felt on top of the world nonetheless. I was at the game and had awesome lower-box seats too. It was a great experience.

Now, frequently when I sit in the lower level box, I will spot Alex Ovechkin’s father sitting alone, not attracting any attention. Every now and then, I may spot Alex’s brother, Mikhail as well. Last night was no exception.

The game had ended and throngs of people were walking out of the stadium. An especially good looking guy was walking right by the box I was in. Our eyes met. I became overwhelmed with Mikhail’s reserved yet noticeable physique. Just like you might see in the movies, I became starstruck (or felt this, really) and dropped everything I was holding.

Alex's brother, Mikhail

Now, there is a chance that it wasn’t him, but since I’ve seen Alex’s brother many a time, I’m pretty sure I saw what I saw. I’m frankly very pleased with the situation. Sure, I made a fool out of myself, but the whole thing happened very quickly. The guy in question only briefly stopped to stare back as he was being hurried out of the arena with the flow of the post-game crowd.

Mikhail Ovechkin last year with a beard.

Who knows if he was equally enthralled with me, as I was with him. I can dream, sure, and maybe I will. And if it weren’t for the fact that I know that Mikhail is a smoker, then by golly, I might just have a new crush here. So I’ll just sit here in awe of my night last night when an Ovechkin and I were “making eyes” at each other. Ooh la la!

This entry was posted in Love, Sports and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

