Bringing Back The Bandana

I’ve decided that I’d like to try to bring in a new accessory to my wardrobe. I’ve recently become (more) obsessed with the Wild West and all things associated with the Southern area of the country, specifically Texas. In wanting my wardrobe to better reflect my interest with “Tejas,” I starting rooting around my closet for things I could re-introduce to my outfits. Along came the bandana.

Bandanas do not always need to be worn this way.

The bandana, though closely associated with cowboys, is so versatile that it could be worn in so many different ways. And that’s just what I want to do. My goal is to reintroduce the bandana into my wardrobe in such a way that it doesn’t scream that I’m a cowboy, but it does show my interest with the West. That simple iconic paisley print mixed into my everyday and otherwise not necessarily Western-looking clothing should be just enough to spark intrigue.

The slim styled bandana around the neck is maybe the easiest look to pull off.

I’ve already started experimenting with different styles I can wear this versatile accessory. This website shows a number of good examples of how you can wear the bandana in an updated, non-Western way. I think it would be neat if there were other like-minded folk out there who also wanted to bring the bandana into public wear. I imagine Hipsters could easily be the frontrunners in this fashion kickoff, as they tend to be highly experimental and open to new things, especially in the fashion department. So let’s see how far I can take my new “fad.”

This entry was posted in Arts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bringing Back The Bandana

  1. Pingback: Rip Torn | C.A.P.S.Love Two: The Girl On The JumboTron

Leave a Reply

