My Top 10 Favorite Works of Art

Lately I’ve been thinking about the visual arts world. Being an artist, people frequently ask me who my favorite artist is or what my favorite piece of art is. My go-to answer is that my favorite artist is Andy Warhol, but when it boils down to things, I can’t really pick just one. So today I present you with my 10 favorite works of art. They are below in no particular order. Enjoy the gallery show!

Saturn Devouring His Son by Francisco de Goya

Girl With Ice Cream Cone by Wayne Thiebaud

Camo Last Supper by Andy Warhol

Rain at Auvers by Van Gogh

Christina's World by Andrew Wyeth

By Harry Callahan

Pepper by Edward Weston

Georgia O'Keefe by Alfred Stieglitz

Pelvis 1 (Pelvis With Blue) by Georgia O'Keefe

Action Shot by Vik Muniz

This entry was posted in Arts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Top 10 Favorite Works of Art

  1. Bill Chance says:

    Great choices! I’d have to add “Nude Descending a Staircase” and, although it is so very common, “Starry Night.” I remember seeing that live… it was amazing.

Leave a Reply

