Street Art: Natty Shread

Yesterday I was walking around my office building and noticed a pretty cool sticker that caught my attention. It was a combination of a few things that I like: graffiti lettering, Jamaican/Rastafarian colors. and best of all, the Natty Boh man. It’s pretty cool looking:

I tried looking up this so-called, “Natty Shread” online, but the only thing I could find was something else spelled differently that didn’t seem to be quite the match. Apparently this sticker is skateboarding related, as it says so in the second photograph. And judging by the Natty Boh man, I’m guessing this is Baltimore-based. The plot thickens! Nonetheless, the sticker is still quite cool. I wish I knew what it was all about though.

This entry was posted in Arts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment