Spirit Family Reunion Travels a Green Rocky Road

It didn’t initially strike a chord with me. Sure, I like all kinds of music, but I don’t often list folk-bluegrass as one of my favorite genres right off the bat. Nonetheless, I’m also not one to dismiss it, and some music within the genre can be downright delightful. After reflecting on this new song for a day, I decided that I actually really liked it…

It’s the latest song, “Green Rocky Road” by a Brooklyn-based band known as Spirit Family Reunion. I got ahold of their new video and gave it a listen yesterday. It was an easy melody to follow and fun to hear. The song debuts on their new album, “No Separation.” If you like to listen to folksy acoustic music, I definitely recommend you check out this latest band. You can check out their video here.

This entry was posted in Arts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

