Zombie Bellhops Are Coming Alive!

Are you looking for a great Halloween movie this year that is new to the circuit but not too frightening? Then may I suggest the latest computer animated child-friendly, “Hotel Transylvania.” I saw this movie a few weeks ago, mainly for the all-star cast of voices, including David Spade, Adam Sandler, Steve Buscemi, and Selena Gomez. The movie was pretty fun (I’d rate it a 7.7/10), but possibly the best part was that it gave me a new Halloween costume idea to expand upon.

In the past, I have done variations on my best Halloween costume to date: a Tower of Terror bellhop. The costume started out as a ghost bellhop, but last year I liked the costume so much, I went as a normal bellhop. This year, “Hotel Transylvania” gave me the idea to do a zombie bellhop, because really, why not expand on this theme and also, because of this Halloween mindset. Just check out these rad zombie bellhops from the movie:

Exhibit A.

Exhibit B.

I even managed to find that these minor characters are being marketed to the young folk as an actual Halloween costume. Now that’s pretty darn cool. I feel somewhat responsible and privileged to have started this costume idea. Maybe word got out that dressing as a hotel serviceperson really is that unique of an idea, especially if you’re of the un-dead variety.

Halloween Countdown: 4 days!

This entry was posted in Arts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

