CAPSLoveTwo Turns One!

Today marks the first anniversary of the day I switched over to CAPSLoveTwo from CAPSLove, my first foray into the blogging world. I think I’ve come a significant distance from my first blogging site, but I acknowledge there is still more to explore in the all-too fun world of blogging.

To celebrate “The Girl on the Jumbo-Tron’s” first birthday, I would like to entertain y’all with some of my favorite photos from a recent jaunt I took to Puerto Rico over Christmas 2012. Please enjoy my lovely photos!

The Coqui frog, Puerto Rico's famous inhabitant. It makes a chirping sound at night that many people think is a bird.

The Coqui frog, Puerto Rico’s famous inhabitant. It makes a chirping sound at night that many people think is a bird.

Iguanas were brought to Puerto Rico by pet shop owners in the 1970s. They are not native to the island!

Iguanas were brought to Puerto Rico by pet shop owners in the 1970s. They are not native to the island!

This is an observation tower built in the 1960s in the El Yunque rain forest that I hiked up to.

This is an observation tower built in the 1960s in the El Yunque rain forest that I hiked up to.

The El Yunque rain forest on a rare non-rainy day!

The El Yunque rain forest on a rare non-rainy day!

Puerto Ricans love their food fried. They will eat pretty much anything so long as it is fried. This is what I learned on my trip.

Puerto Ricans love their food fried. They will eat pretty much anything so long as it is fried. This is what I learned on my trip.

While Puerto Rico is known for their rum, they also make a few mediocre beers like this one.

While Puerto Rico is known for their rum, they also make a few mediocre beers like this one.

Driving across the jungle thicket of the island.

Driving across the jungle thicket of the island.

Old San Juan has the most delightfully painted buildings!

Old San Juan has the most delightfully painted buildings!

I love palm trees. I love palm trees so much.

I love palm trees. I love palm trees so much.

This entry was posted in Arts, Ponderings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

